Scotland

The journey

Wanting to go somewhere for a weekend but didn’t want to fly. Therefore looking at google maps there was only one choice, Scotland! Working from 9 to 5 every week I always try to find new places I’ve never been to and experience the world one place at a time.

Having watched the James bond movie “skyfall” not long ago, I wanted to feel how it was to stand like Daniel Craig does standing in front of the valley of Glencoe. Of course I couldn’t be that cool with a classic Aston Martin but my Toyota Yaris would be good enough.

From previous experiences, travelling at a weekend always made me very sleepy during the weekdays after, so the Thursday night I had to get an early night. Most of the time when people say this, it usually ends up with you lying in bed wide awake at 2am thinking where the time went and that is exactly what happened.

BEEP BEEP BEEP. Oh my daze time to get up. Looking at the clock and seeing it was 6am is the last thing you want to see on a Friday morning. Fast forward 11 hours and it’s the end of the work day and the start of my journey up north.

The drive would take at least 4 hours however it felt much quicker than that when passing the scenic Lake District, Yorkshire dales and southern Scotland.  With the sun setting more with each hour and Descapito playing in the background, it is what I need after a long week at work.

 

Leave a Reply

